The Legend of the Christmas Spider

Author Lyn Gibson

This is one of the most precious gifts that has been given to me, I wanted to share it with you all!  A very dear friend presented this to me at a book signing a year or so ago, she giggled when I wanted to pin him to my jacket.  My friend, Tissie Gorman, knows that I research a lot of legends, she made sure to include this little guy’s legend inside the box that contained him; I now know that he is far too special to be pinned to my jacket!

spider

The Christmas Spider

(Legend originated from Germany and the Ukraine)

Once upon a time, long ago, a gentle mother was busily cleaning the house for the most wonderful day of the year…. The day on which the Christ Child came to bless the house. Not a speck of dust was left. Even the spiders had been banished from…

View original post 258 more words

Leave a Reply

